Skip to content

Philly March Madness: Your Finals Winner and Champion

Apr 13, 2011, 6:23 PM EDT

Congratulations to one Mike Schmidt, who valiantly defeated Von
Hayes, Wilbert Montgomery, Ron Hextall, Brian Dawkins, Ryan Howard and
now Julius Erving on his way to being voted by you guys as the champion
of our first-ever Philly March Madness tournament. The Schmidtter won
his final matchup against the Doctor by a whopping margin of 35.8%,
leaving no doubt who the rightful champ should be.

12-time All-Star, eight-time home-run king, three-time MVP, one-time
World Series champion and MVP…and now, officially the Greatest Philly
Athlete Since 1980. Take a bow, Michael Jack.